

COUNCIL SUMMONS

DYDD IAU, 9 MAWRTH 2023

GWYS Y CYNGOR

THURSDAY, 9 MARCH 2023,

PAPURAU ATODOL

Taflen Ddiwygiad 09.03.23 (Tudalennau 3 - 6)

Davina Fiore

Cyfarwyddwr Llywodraethu a Gwasanaethau

Cyfreithiol

Neuadd y Sir Caerdydd CF10 4UW

Dydd Gwener, 3 Mawrth 2023



CYNGOR CAERDYDD **CARDIFF COUNCIL**



COUNCIL: 9 MARCH 2023

AMENDMENT SHEET

ITEM 2: MEMBERS DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST:

Elected Members Personal Interests to be declared collectively at the commencement of the Full Council meeting:

1 **Cardiff & Vale Pension Scheme**

Councillor Ali Ahmed

Councillor Mike Ash-Edwards Councillor Rodney Berman

Councillor Claudia Boes

Councillor Kate Carr

Councillor Jasmine Chowdhury

Councillor Jayne Cowan Councillor Calum Davies

Councillor Dan De'Ath

Councillor Sean Driscoll

Councillor Susan Elsmore

Councillor Grace Ferguson-Thorne

Councillor Andrea Gibson Councillor Russell Goodway

Councillor Keith Jones

Councillor Jacqueline Jones

Councillor Imran Latif

Councillor Chris Lay **Councillor Margaret Lewis**

Councillor Peter Littlechild

Councillor Rhys Livesy

Councillor Norma Mackie

Councillor Neil McEvoy

Councillor Siân-Elin Melbourne

Councillor Sarah Merry

Councillor Michael Michael

Councillor Dan Naughton

Councillor Oliver Owen

Councillor Marc Palmer

Councillor Bethan Proctor

Councillor Catriona Brown Reckless

Councillor Emma Reid-Jones

Councillor Sara Robinson

Councillor Adrian Robson

Councillor Kanaya Singh

Councillor Rhys Taylor

Councillor Huw Thomas

Councillor Leonora Thomson

Councillor Daniel Waldron

Councillor Chris Weaver

Councillor Caro Wild

Councillor Joel Williams

Councillor Ashley Wood

2 **Local Authority School Governors**

Councillor

Councillor Ali Ahmed

Councillor Dilwar Ali

Councillor Dilwar Ali

Councillor Mike Ash-Edwards

Councillor Rodney Berman

Councillor Rodney Berman

Councillor Peter Bradbury

Councillor Peter Bradbury

Governing Body

St Monica's C.W Primary School

Gabalfa Primary School

Hawthorn Primary School

Birchgrove Primary School

Marlborough Primary School

Ysgol y Berllan Deg

Millbank Primary School

The Western Learning Campus

Councillor Lee Bridgeman Councillor Lee Bridgeman Councillor Jennifer Burke Councillor Joe Carter Councillor Joe Carter

Councillor Jasmine Chowdhury

Councillor Jayne Cowan Councillor Stephen Cunnah Councillor Dan De'Ath Councillor Bob Derbyshire Councillor Sean Driscoll Councillor Saeed Ebrahim Councillor Susan Elsmore Councillor Susan Elsmore

Councillor Grace Ferguson-Thorne Councillor Grace Ferguson-Thorne

Councillor Russell Goodway Councillor Jamie Green Councillor Helen Gunter Councillor Jane Henshaw Councillor Graham Hinchey Councillor Graham Hinchey Councillor Robert Hopkins Councillor Irene Humphreys Councillor Irene Humphreys Councillor Jacqueline Jones

Councillor Owen Jones Councillor Maliika Kaaba

Councillor Owen Jones

Councillor John Lancaster Councillor Susan Lent Councillor Susan Lent **Councillor Margaret Lewis Councillor Margaret Lewis** Councillor Ashley Lister Councillor Helen Lloyd Jones

Councillor Norma Mackie Councillor Norma Mackie Councillor Mary McGarry Councillor Mary McGarry

Councillor Siân-Elin Melbourne

Councillor Bablin Molik Councillor Jackie Parry

Councillor Bethan Proctor

Councillor Sara Robinson

Councillor Julie Sangani

Councillor Jon Shimmin

Councillor Kanaya Singh Councillor Ed Stubbs Councillor Ed Stubbs Councillor Rhys Taylor **Councillor Huw Thomas**

Councillor Lynda Thorne

Eastern High School The Rainbow Federation

Ysgol Glan Ceubal

Llanedeyrn Primary School

St Philip Evans RC Primary School

Fitzalan High School Greenhill School

Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch Albany Primary School Rumney Primary School **Danescourt Primary School** Mount Stuart Primary School Radnor Primary School Ysgol Gymraeg Treganna Adamsdown Primary School Stacey Primary School

Cardiff West Community High School

Ysgol Gymraeg Melin Gruffydd

Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Hamadryad

Baden Powell Primary School Birchgrove Primary School Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School Lakeside Primary School St Francis RC Primary School Windsor Clive Primary School Whitchurch High School Adamsdown Primary School Stacey Primary School

Herbert Thompson Primary School

Llanishen High School Howardian Primary School Roath Park Primary School Moorland Primary School Mount Stuart Primary School Grangetown Primary School Bryn Deri Primary School Cathays High School Gladstone Primary School St Peter's R.C Primary School

Albany Primary School Llysfaen Primary School Rhydypenau Primary School

St Cadoc's Catholic Primary School

Ysgol Y Ywern

Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Hamadryad

Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School

The Court School

Kitchener Primary School Moorland Primary School Willows High School Ysgol Mynydd Bychan Ysgol Glan Morfa

Grangetown Nursery School

Councillor Lynda Thorne Ninian Park Primary School Cathays High School Councillor Chris Weaver Gladstone Primary School Councillor Chris Weaver St Mary's Catholic Primary School Councillor Caro Wild Oakfield Primary School Councillor Joel Williams The Hollies School Councillor Joel Williams Councillor Peter Wong Cathays High School Roath Park Primary School Councillor Peter Wong

3 **Community Council Members**

Councillor **Community Council**

Radyr & Morganstown Community

Council

4 Joint Committees/Boards

> **Committees** Councillor

Glamorgan Archives Councillor Jayne Cowan Councillor Keith Jones Councillor Margaret Lewis

Councillor Norma Mackie Councillor Adrian Robson

Councillor Helen Lloyd Jones

Councillor Russell Goodway **Cardiff Airport Consultative Committee**

Councillor Dan De'Ath

Councillor Jen Burke Cardiff Bay Advisory Committee

Councillor Margaret Lewis

Cardiff Capital Region City Deal

Regional Cabinet

Councillor Huw Thomas Regional Transport Authority Councillor Dan De'Ath

Central South Consortium Joint

Education Service Joint Committee

Councillor Sarah Merry

Prosiect Gwyrdd Councillor Caro Wild

Councillor Chris Weaver

Wales Pension Partnership Joint

Governance Committee

Councillor Chris Weaver

Board

Cardiff Bus Councillor Calum Davies

> Councillor Garry Hunt Councillor Owen Jones Councillor Chris Lav Councillor Rhys Taylor

Cardiff & Vale Corporation Councillor Sarah Merry

ITEM 7: CORPORATE PLAN – 2023 – 2026

Amendments to Corporate Plan published and circulated previously:

7.1 Conservative Group Amendment

Proposed by: Councillor Jayne Cowan Seconded by: Councillor Adrian Robson

7.2 Liberal Democrat Group Amendment

Proposed by: Councillor Joe Carter Seconded by: Councillor Dan Waldron

ITEM 8: BUDGET PROPOSALS 2023 - 2024

Alternative Budget Proposals published and circulated previously:

8.1 Conservative Group Alternative Proposals

Proposed by: Councillor Jayne Cowan Seconded by: Councillor Adrian Robson

8.2 <u>Liberal Democrat Group Alternative Proposals</u>

Proposed by: Councillor Rhys Taylor Seconded by: Councillor Joe Carter

ITEM 9: COUNCIL TAX PREMIUMS

Amendments to Council Tax Premiums published and circulated previously:

Liberal Democrat Group Amendment

Proposed by: Councillor Joe Carter Seconded by: Councillor Rhys Taylor

ITEM 11: COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Committee	Vacancy	Group	Nomination Received
Planning committee	1 vacancy	Liberal Democrat	
Children & Young	2 vacancies	Labour	Councillor Saleh Ahmed
People Scrutiny			Councillor Jess Moultrie
Committee			